June 6, 2019 at 6:00 PM to 8:30 PM
700 S. Almansor Street
Alhambra, CA 91801
|Speaker||Ken Schames J.D.|
California employers with five or more employees are now required by law to provide two (2) hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct preventing training to all supervisors and one (1) hour of such training to non-supervisory employees before January 1, 2020. This training is required once very two years and with-in six months of hire or promotion.
Sexual Harassment & Abusive Conduct Prevention Training
Participants will learn information and practical guidance regarding federal and state sexual harassment laws, including harassment prevention and correction, how to identify different kinds of sexual harassment, how to respond to sexual harassment situations, who is considered a liable party, and more. Training satisfies California’s mandatory AB 1825 Sexual Harassment & Abusive Conduct Training requirement (Gov. Code 12950.1 and 2 CCR 11024). Participants will be awarded a Training Completion Certificate.
The training will be presented as a 2-hour interactive video presentation. Throughout the course of the presentation, participants will be required to answer quiz questions that as-sess learning. Participants will be provided with an opportunity to address discussion topics and ask questions and receive answers to those questions.
*THIS CLASS IS FOR DENTISTS AND THOSE IN SUPERVISORY POSITIONS ONLY. This is the mandatory two hour supervisor training.
Non-supervisory positions include receptionists, dental assistants and dental hygienists. They need to take the one (1) hour training. After the course, you may have the opportunity to sign up with Compliance Protection Group who will come to your office and train your staff both one (1) and two (2) hour courses for a flat fee of $99.